Day of Gratitude pictures

Since I was flying solo for the holiday today, I decided to hit a new trail in Lancaster county up in the Furnace Hills to take some fall photos. I’m grateful for the ability to hike in beautiful places and pray that we as a species start taking better care of the biosphere. Get out there and fall in love with your life-place.

Peace

Dillon Naber Cruz

 

hickory nut

hickory nut

Moss and lichen on sandstone

Moss and lichen on sandstone

What stories could you tell?

What stories could you tell?

I don't know what that is on the oak leaves.

I don’t know what that is on the oak leaves.

High compression

High compression

A potential tree?

A potential tree?

Seed

Seed

Splinters

Splinters

tails1

turkey tails

turkey tails

No one is eating these turkeys

No one is eating these turkeys

Moss on the fungi. Circle of life.

Moss on the fungi. Circle of life.

I wonder who will emerge.

I wonder who will emerge.

 

3 thoughts on “Day of Gratitude pictures

  1. Hi Dillon! I heard you on Permaculture Podcast and would love to talk with you! I think the permaculture movement needs to take spirituality more seriously. We need to start looking at religion and spiritual practice as designers. It is too deep a part of our humanity to be ignored! Thanks for being brave and getting the conversation started.

    • Thanks for reaching out! I agree, it is so ingrained in our humanity that we need to take it seriously. It is part of culture after all and I feel when practiced appropriately is totally in line with the ethics of permaculture.

      Please feel free to share the podcast amongst your friends and acquaintances to keep the conversation going.

      Peace
      DNC

  2. I also heard you on the Podcast, and really enjoyed it. I’m an elder at my church and also slowly starting a Permaculture business. Former school teacher, current stay at home dad.

Leave a Reply

