Mythic Prelude

In the early part of the century (it still feels weird to type that) I was living in Hawai’i and attending classes at Leeward Community College. I took a world literature class one semester with a professor named Dan Furst. At the time, I was struggling emotionally, spiritually, and physically. Little did I know that this seemingly innocuous literature class would have a profound impact upon my life. All these years later, Dan and I remain friends, for which I am truly grateful.

Unbeknownst to me he wrote the following entry that features a piece of my art work on his brilliant astrology website “The Mythic Prelude”. I encourage folks to check it out.

http://www.danfurst.com/prelude—october.html

If the link fails to work, click on the Universal Festival Counter link on his homepage.

 

IMG_2241

Leave a Reply

