If a tree falls

The following is unedited. I typed it just how I wrote it in my notebook after watching the film If A Tree Falls…

It’s not as though I’ve never seen this type of thing before. The pain and rage is the same every time I do. Maybe this will be a helpful tactic for me to let it go.

If a Tree Falls-

When I see an injustice the ANGER within me rises

Unhealthy to hold it in, “unspiritual” to let it out

What do I do?

The words come out in a torrent

WHAT THE FUCK, THEY’RE FUCKING INNOCENT

I am enraged as I watch those who are sworn to serve and protect

violently attack the truly defenseless

The rage subsides

I am stupefied, gob-smacked by sheer incredulity

that what I see documented before me ACTUALLY happened

and so it continues

Then comes wailing grief.

I cry for you Daniel McGowan, walking around my home

stunned once again from my COMPLACENCY of COMFORT

I weep for the Earth and the LIFE we all rely on

The squeaky wheel gets the grease–allegedly

We’ve been squeaking loudly for PEACE, CLEAN AIR, POTABLE WATER, HEALTHFUL FOOD

grown in ORGANIC SOIL

Thwarted at every turn by $$$$$, the lust for it, the “power” of it.

Why are THEY surprised when the wheel squeaking LONG and LOUD ignites?

Those that make peaceful revolution impossible, make violent revolution inevitable.

NO FUCKING SHIT!

With an equal, level playing field, there need be no violent protests

Common sense must needs prevail.

Shine the light on the injustice, the fallacies promoted that say

‘the economy’ and ‘national security’ are more important than HUMANITY

and the equitable meeting of HUMAN and ECOSYSTEM needs

Some say NO- never speak, never reinforce, so counter-intuitive…

HOW CAN WE CHANGE COURSE IF NO ONE FUCKING NAVIGATES???

I just want Peace, Clean Air, Water and Food. WILD PLACES TO BE.

Help me Goddess to manifest this reality.

Leave a Reply

